NAMI DC
HomeAbout UsUpcoming Events

YOU ARE NOT ALONE
24 HOUR ACCESS HelpLine 1-888-793-4357
Everyone has mental health.
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) defines mental health as:
A state of well-being in which a person realizes his or her own abilities, can cope with the normal stresses of life, can work productively and fruitfully and is able to make a contribution to his or her community.

The CDC defines mental health conditions as:
Health conditions that are characterized by alterations in thinking, mood, or behavior (or some combination of those) associated with distress and/or impaired functioning.

http://www.cdc.gov/mentalhealth/
Education
Advocacy
Support: Be there for a friend with 
a mental health condition.
Offer compassionate, nonjudgmental support.
Help your friend build a positive network of social support.
NAMI DC
422 8th Street SE, Washington,DC 20003
Office: 202-546-0646   Fax: 202-546-6817   
​Join NAMI DC for weekly 
Support Group at 
Hill Center 
(Old Naval Hospital)
921 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20003
Enter building on 
9th Street Side
 (It's FREE!!).
Wednesdays 7-9 p.m.
Walk-ins are welcome!
NAMI DC BOARD of DIRECTORS
Officers
Dr. James C. Jones
President (president@namidc.org)

Jean Harris, RN, MSN, CNA
Vice President (vp@namidc.org)

Vacant
Treasurer

Mary H. Beckett, BBM
Secretary (secretary@namidc.org)

Board Members
Dr. Raymond Brown (dbrown@namidc.org)

Karen Devalera, JD
(kdevalera@namidc.org)

Mary Jean DiPietro
(mdipietro@namidc.org)

Phillip Lartigue, JD
(plartigue@namidc.org)

Dr. Fred Munford
(fmunford@namidc.org)

Dianne Tyrance-Neal, R.Ph. MGA
(dtyranceneal@namidc.org)

Kristal Wortham
Executive Director (ed@namidc.org)
MEMBERSHIP:  CLICK HERE TO JOIN OR RENEW NOW!
https://www.nami.org/template.cfm?section=become_a_member
Support
ALERT:  FAMILY-TO-FAMILY HAS BEEN CANCELLED 
FOR 1/29/2015 DUE TO WEATHER FORECAST