If you are in crisis, call the 24 HOUR ACCESS HelpLine
1-888-793-4357
422 8th Street SE, Washington,DC 20003 Office: 202-546-0646   Fax: 202-546-6817   
 Introducing
 NAMI DC's newly elected
 BOARD of DIRECTORS

 Officers

 Jean Harris, RN, MSN, CNA
 President 
 (president@namidc.org)

 Chaplain Robert Renix,
 BCCI, ACPE Supervisor
 Vice President
 (vp@namidc.org)

 Mary Beckett, MBA
 Secretary
 (secretary@namidc.org)

 Susan Ousley
 Assistant Secretary
(sousley@namidc.org)

 Robert Thurston, 
 MA, MS
 Treasurer
(treasurer@namidc.org)

Mary Jean DiPietro, MA
Assistant Treasurer​
(mdipietro@namidc.org)

Kent Alford, RN, BSN, MSNc
(kalford@namidc.org)

LeGrande Baldwin
(lbaldwin@namidc.org)

Karen Devalera, JD
(kdevalera@namidc.org)​ 

Michelle Jackson, CPS
Consumer Council Representative
(mjackson@namidc.org)
​ 
Noreen Mansfield
(nmansfield@namidc.org

Cynthia Marshall
(cmarshall@namidc.org)

Stephanie Musa
(smusa@namidc.org)

 Seetal Parikh
(sparikh@namidc.org)


 Kristal Wortham
 Executive Director
 ​(ed@namidc.org)

 Merion D. Kane
 Founding President

Governance tools
Click here for 
NAMI Board Operating Policies and Procedures

Click here for NAMI DC Bylaws


NAMI DC WEEKLY 
SUPPORT GROUP
EVERY WEDNESDAY
7-9 PM
HILL CENTER
921 PENNSYLVANIA 
AVENUE SE
WASHINGTON, DC 20003
NEAREST METRO STATION: EASTERN MARKET 
(BLUE/ORANGE/
SILVER LINES)
FREE
CONFIDENTIAL
WALK-INS WELCOME
NAMI DC will maintain the confidentiality of the
mailing list and shall not sell, lease, rent, trade, transmit, or otherwise disseminate the mailing 
list in whole or in part, to any third party without the express prior written approval.


MORE WAYS
 TO SUPPORT NAMI DC


CELEBRATING 
MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS MONTH
CHILDREN'S MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS WEEK
MAY 1-7, 2016.
REMINDERS: NAMI DC IS ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS FOR CONSUMER COUNCIL
DUE MAY 16, 2016

AND

NAMI FAMILY-TO-FAMILY FACILITATOR TRAINING
CONTACT US AT 202-546-0646
OR NAMIDC@NAMIDC.ORG


422 8th Street SE Washington, DC 20003  Office: 202-546-0646  Fax: 202-546-6817   namidc@namidc.org